facebook twitter linkedin wordpress wordpress wordpress  

Home / Companies in India > Ntpc Limited

Ntpc Limited

(Become first to Rate this Company!)
NTPC Limited


NTPC Limited (formerly National Thermal Power Corporation) was established in 1975. The company is the largest Indian state-owned electric utilities company based in New Delhi. The company's core business is engineering, construction and operation of power generating plants and providing consultancy to power utilities in India and abroad. The Company’s other business includes providing consultancy, project management and supervision, oil and gas exploration, and coal mining. The total installed capacity of the company is 30, 144 MW (including JVs) with 15 coal based and 7 gas based stations, located across the country. In addition under JVs, 3 stations are coal based & another station uses LNG as fuel. With a current generating capacity of 39,174 MW, NTPC has embarked on plans to become a 75,000 MW company by 2017. It is listed in Forbes Global 2000 for 2011 ranked it 348th in the world. 
         It is an Indian public sector company listed on the Bombay Stock Exchange in which at present the Government of India holds 84.5% (after divestment the stake by Indian government on 19 October 2009) of its equity. 

Below you will find details about NTPC Limited Company Profile, Share Price, News, Address, Management, Registrar and Contact Details.

Indutry Type

Power Generation and Distribution

Year of Incorporation


Registered Address

SCOPE Complex, 7, Institutional Area,
New Delhi - 110003
Tel: 011-24360100
Fax: 011-24361018


Corporate Contact Details

New Delhi - 110003
Delhi - India
Phone : 24360100
Fax : 24361018


Company Registrar

Vittal Rao Nagar,
Tel: 040-44655000
Fax: 040-44655814, 23420814


Company Management

Arup Roy Choudhury : Chairman and Managing director
I J Kapoor : Director (Commercial)
D K Jain : Director (Technical)
N N Misra : Director (Operations)
Rakesh Jain : Nominee Director
Adesh Jain : Independent Director
Santosh Nautiyal : Independent Director
Rajib Sekhar Sahoo : Non Official PartTime Director
Name : Designation
A K Singhal : Director (Finance)
B P Singh : Director (Projects)
S P Singh : Director (Human Resources)
I C P Keshari : Nominee Director
Kanwal Nath : Independent Director
A K Sanwalka : Independent Director
S B Ghosh Dastidar : Non Official PartTime Director
M Govinda Rao : Independent Director




Similar Companies

Post Your Reviews / Comments / Queries
Name :
Email :
Mobile :
(Your Email and Mobile will not be shared with anyone. It is just for replying to your comments / queries / questions. Your Queries will be answered by experts.)
Please Post your Reviews / Comments / Queries :
(Max 700 Characters allowed)

About us |  Contact us |  Privacy Policy |  Terms And Conditions |  Advertise with us
Copyright © : (All rights reserved)