facebook twitter linkedin wordpress wordpress wordpress  

Home / Companies in India > Indian Oil Corporation

Indian Oil Corporation

(Become first to Rate this Company!)
Indian Oil Corporation


Indian Oil Corporation Limited was founded in 1964. The company operates the largest and the widest network of fuel stations in the country, numbering about 20,575 (16,350 regular ROs & 4,225 Kisan Seva Kendra). It has also started Auto LPG Dispensing Stations (ALDS). It supplies Indane cooking gas to over 66.8 million households through a network of 5,934 Indane distributors. The company is the world's 83rd largest public corporation, according to the Fortune Global 500 list, and the largest public corporation in India when ranked by revenue. IndianOil and its subsidiaries account for a 49% share in the petroleum products market, 31% share in refining capacity and 67% downstream sector pipelines capacity in India. The IndianOil Group of Companies owns and operates 10 of India's 22 refineries with a combined refining capacity of 65.7 million metric tonnes per year. The President of India owns 78.92% (1.9162 billion shares) in the company. 
          In FY 2012 the company sold 75.66 million tonnes of petroleum products and reported a PBT (profit before tax) of 37.54 billion, and the Government of India earned an excise duty of 232.53 billion and tax of 10.68 billion. The company also has its shares listed on BSE and NSE.

Below you will find details about Indian Oil Corporation Company Profile, Share Price, News, Address, Management, Registrar and Contact Details.

Indutry Type

Oil and Gas

Year of Incorporation


Registered Address

Indian Oil Bhavan,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East)
Mumbai - 400051
Tel: 022-26427363 022-26447616
Fax: 022-26443880 022-26447961


Corporate Contact Details

3079/3 Sadiq Nagar J B Tito Marg
New Delhi - 110049
Delhi - India
Phone :
Fax :


Company Registrar

Karvy Computershare Private Ltd. Plot No. 17-24,
Vittal Rao Nagar,
Tel: 040-44655000
Fax: 040-44655814, 23420814


Company Management

Name : Designation
R S Butola : Chairman / Chair Person
R K Malhotra : Director (R & D)
A M K Sinha : Director
P K Sinha : Government Director
Indira J Parikh : Independent Director
Indu R Shahani : Independent Director
Michael Bastian : Independent Director
Sudhakar Rao : Independent Director
Name : Designation
K K Jha : Director
Sudhir Bhalla : Director (Human Resources)
P K Goyal : Director (Finance)
Sudhir Bhargava : Government Director
Anees Noorani : Independent Director
Gautam Barua : Independent Director
Nirmal Kumar Poddar : Independent Director
Rajkumar Ghosh : Director




Similar Companies

Dear Sir, Till date I have not received any dividend from last two financial years (2010-11 & 2011-12) Pl. helps what I do. My details are given below:- Folio No. IN300183/11660198 Name:- Dukharan Ram Jaiswar Address: D-1340 Refinery Township,IOCL Panipat ,Haryana-132 140. Ph-09416914728
Posted By : DUKHARAN RAM JAISWAR on 03-11-2012
Post Your Reviews / Comments / Queries
Name :
Email :
Mobile :
(Your Email and Mobile will not be shared with anyone. It is just for replying to your comments / queries / questions. Your Queries will be answered by experts.)
Please Post your Reviews / Comments / Queries :
(Max 700 Characters allowed)

About us |  Contact us |  Privacy Policy |  Terms And Conditions |  Advertise with us
Copyright © : (All rights reserved)